niomph.blogg.se

E90 idrive upgrade
E90 idrive upgrade









e90 idrive upgrade

I asked about updating the iDrive, my car is a 2010 328i Convertible, and was told that an update May disable remote top operation(!). Long story short, I left the car at the dealer to upgrade the Maps- whichever method worked and update the Bluetooth as well. Called the shop, there was a lot of head scratching and discussion as to where the hard drive was and wether I needed the USB disk rather than the discs to update. I placed the first of the two discs in the DVD drive and -Nothing. It was supposed to be a simple put your DVD disc and update procedure, as told to me by the dealer.

e90 idrive upgrade

Even with an icom, update can nearly an hour.Įdit: CIC does have a DVD slot, but doesn't require navigation DVDs.

e90 idrive upgrade

If you try over kdcan, you run a high risk of bricking your module, then you'll be stuck buying a new/used one. Depending on cable quality, it may be anywhere from 1-4 hours so make sure you have a battery charger handy.įree bump, and anybody else that knows more may feel free to correct me.įor CIC (or anything on the MOST BUS), you really need to use an icom. I tried getting an upgrade through warranty since there was an actual lag issue, but it got shot down and they were asking for $200+. How? I'm not 100% sure just yet since it's a bit confusing, but it's something I'll consider once I get a K+ DCAN cable, not to mention it's able to be DIY (much unlike other cars). However, that doesn't tell much: Biggest distinction is CCC = dvd-based and takes almost 30 seconds to get directions up the street, and CIC = hard drive-based (no DVD slot) and more intuitive. I'd ask you to search deeper, but short answer: Yes.











E90 idrive upgrade